These are a few of my favourite things…

Hi everyone! For my first blog post, I thought I would talk about a few (random) things that I have been loving recently. During the summer, I have enjoyed trying out some new products and have also received some things as birthday presents too. I hope you enjoy!

The Body Shop vanilla body mist:

IMG-20160805-WA0008

The Body Shop’s body mist range is excellent, and for those who love sweet vanilla scents, I would definitely recommend this one. The Body Shop have a large range of different body mists, but I chose the vanilla one as it is one of my favourite fragrances and I just find it so warm and comforting. It is surprisingly strong and long- lasting for a body mist, so it has great value for money.

XQ Max Yoga ball:

IMG-20160805-WA0005

When I received this bright pink yoga ball on my birthday, I was so excited to start using it. It is just so much fun to bounce on and although I’m no yoga expert, I have really enjoyed trying out different yoga poses and some new workout routines with it. This is just something I have been loving messing around on recently!

Max Factor false lash effect mascara:

IMG-20160805-WA0006

I love using this mascara when I’m going out as it really extenuates my lashes and gives such a full effect. This mascara instantly lengthens and thickens lashes, without any clumping. It can give a very natural look but can also be built up to give the full ‘false lash’ effect. The shape of the wand makes the application much easier and really helps to lift my lashes!

Lush ‘Love Lettuce’ face mask:

IMG-20160805-WA0007

Since using this face mask, I have noticed such a difference in my skin. It deeply cleanses my skin and leaves it feeling so soft and lovely. It also has tiny granules in the mask which exfoliates skin and helps to unclog pores. It has a ton of amazing, natural ingredients which I have found to majorly improve the condition of my skin. I was really pleased with how this turned out and I am excited to try out more products from the Lush skincare range.

Pokemon Go:

I have now become so addicted to the new game hit app, ‘Pokemon Go’. Even though I have never played Pokemon before, I really enjoy going out and hunting for new Pokemon in the real word and spontaneously stopping at Pokestops to collect rewards. It’s such a clever idea and has proven very popular- I can’t wait for further updates and new features to be added to the game!

 

‘Feeling Fruity’ Drinking jar:

IMG-20160806-WA0000 (1)

I have been loving using this drinking jar recently- the bright colours just look so summery!  I think it’s perfect to have a cool drink or milkshake from on a hot day. I love the cute print on the front.and I really like that it’s so vibrant and attractive!

40 thoughts on “These are a few of my favourite things…

  1. elliespov says:

    Haha i literally sang the song in my head when I read the title (: Really nice post, and I love all things from the body shop so i will definitely try the mist. I’d love for you to check out my blog as well, if you want though (:

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Style It Out says:

    Hey, just found your blog, loved reading about some of your current favourites! I’ll definitely have to try the Real Techniques blending sponge, I’ve heard so many good recommendations 🙂 x Just followed, I look forward to reading more of your posts in the future! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

